Driftwood Players announce scholarship award recipients

driftwoodThe Edmonds Driftwood Players Board of Directors has announced seven scholarship award recipients for 2014. Each student will receive a $500 cash award, which is paid directly to their college of choice for fall 2014.

The winners are Patrick Olsen, Marissa Wyll, Darian Clogston, Sydney Langlie,Casey Johnson-Pasqua, Brenna Stratton and Anne Arnhold.

“With double the number of applicants competing for awards this year, it was a difficult process for our scholarship committee to decide who would get an award,” said Driftwood Players treasurer Kathleen Huston. “We want to congratulate our 2014 award recipients! They reflect our mission by choosing to study theater arts: ‘We foster excellence in live theater for the benefit of our community and the enrichment of future generations.’”

Anyone in the community interested in donating to the Driftwood scholarship fund can email treasurer@driftwoodplayers.com.


If you like what you are reading, please consider a weekly, monthly or one-time voluntary donation of any amount to support our work. You can donate via this link.

Leave a Reply