Results of E-W, Meadowdale boys’ district 1 tennis playoffs, day 1

Boys tennis

4A District 1 meet
at Resilience Fitness Club, Stanwood

First round: Brandon Bulclac (E-W) d. Rylan Herdt (Lake Stevens) 6-2, 6-3; Mitch Williamson (Jackson) d. Corey Coombs (Marysville-Pilchuck) 6-0, 6-3; Andrew Lee (Kamiak) d. Mitch Scott (Snohomish) 6-1, 6-2; Michael Chamerski (Jackson) d. Jens Hoult (LS) 6-0, 6-0.

Semifinals: Williamson d. Bulaclac 6-3, 7-6 (2); Chamerski d. Lee 6-0, 6-0.

Consolation: Coombs d. Herdt 2-6, 7-6 (8), 6-4; Scott d. Hoult 6-1, 6-3.

First round: Patrick Chung-Sean Dau (Cascade) d. Andrew VanderStopep-Chris Rasmussen (MP) 6-3, 6-1; James Okubo-Peter Cung (Jackson) d. Luke Martinson-Zach Martinson (Snohomish) 7-5, 6-0; Ian Southcote-Want-Dylan Merrill (E-W) d. Austin Taylor-Jake Prunier (Arlington) 6-2, 6-4; Youngha Kim-Younghan Kim (E-W) d. Joey Zingarelli-Spencer Nash (Stanwood) 6-0, 6-0.

Semifinals: Okubo-Cung d. Chung-Dau 6-3, 6-4; Kim-Kim d. Southcote-Want-Merrill 6-3, 7-5.

Consolation: VanderStoep-Rasmussen d. Martinson-Martinson 3-6, 6-4, 6-4; Zingarelli-Nash d. Taylor-Prunier 7-6 (2), 6-4.

Finals are held today, Wednesday. Top two doubles teams and top two singles make it to state, which is held in May 2011.  The third-place finishers compete against the third-place finishers from KingCo this Saturday on Mercer Island to determine the third and final spot in state tournament.


3A District meet
at Mount Vernon High School

First round: Brendan Soelling (Everett) d. David Lyons (Shorecrest) 6-0, 6-0; Brian Nguyen (Meadowdale) d. Anthony Shanander (Mt. Vernon) 7-5, 6-3; Dan Snyder (Everett) d. Tanner Hanson (Ferndale) 6-4, 6-4; Alex Casper (Meadowdale) d. Justin Oh (Shorewood).

Semifinals: Soelling d. Nguyen 6-3, 6-2; Casper d. Snyder 6-2, 6-2.

Consolation—Shanander d. Lyons 6-1, 7-5; Oh d. Hanson 6-2, 6-4.

First round: Dylan Mozlowski-Jake Davis (Glacier Peak) def. Cameron Hathaway-Andrew Fijalka (Meadowdale) 6-2, 6-2; Kyle Bjornethun-Eric Impola (Glacier Peak) def. Eric Arntsen-Alex Forhan (Ferndale) 6-1, 6-0; Hunter Nelson-Miles Jamieson (Shorewood) d. Brandon Samora-Justin Sturdy (Mt. Vernon) 6-2, 6-4; Scott Bohmke-Grant Lovell (Meadowdale) d. Jared Kowalski-Lyon Vegara (Shorecrest) 6-0, 6-2.

Semifinals: Bjornethun-Impola d. Mozlowski-Davis 6-0, 2-6, 6-3; Bohmke-Lovell d. Nelson-Jamieson 6-2, 7-6.

Consolation: Hathaway-Fijalka d. Arntsen-Forhan 7-5, 6-4; Samora-Sturdy d. Kowalski-Vegara 6-3, 6-2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Real first and last names — as well as city of residence — are required for all commenters.
This is so we can verify your identity before approving your comment.

By commenting here you agree to abide by our Code of Conduct. Please read our code at the bottom of this page before commenting.