Edmonds-based Driftwood Players announce 2011 scholarships

The Edmonds-based Driftwood Players have awarded 2011 scholarships for students who have shown talent and achievement in their communities and/or school theatre departments. Each award winner is planning to continue the study of theatre arts at the college of their choice.

– Summer Hofford of Shorewood High School receives the Evelyn Perdue Scholarship of $500.  She has been accepted to multiple universities and is deciding which one she will attend in the fall.

– Amy Helms of King’s High School receives the Jan James Scholarship of $500. She will be attending California Baptist University in Riverside, Calif. in the fall.

– Morgan Heetbrink of Western Washington University receives the Peggy McGrath Scholarship of $500. An Edmonds native, she will be continuing her education at Western Washington University in the fall.

– Megan Tuschhoff receives the Ralph Eaton Technical Theatre Arts Scholarship of $500. She will be beginning her college education at Cornish College of the Arts in the fall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Real first and last names — as well as city of residence — are required for all commenters.
This is so we can verify your identity before approving your comment.

By commenting here you agree to abide by our Code of Conduct. Please read our code at the bottom of this page before commenting.