EPIC writers celebrated at library awards ceremony

EPIC winners 614
EPIC 2014 winners from left are Diane Duca, Joe Rice, Aimee Macdonald, Thomas Ghebreyesus, Savannah Steffen, and Abigail Alpers.

The Edmonds Library played host tonight to the 2014 EPIC Group Writers awards ceremony. Awards were presented to adult writers Diane Duca, Joe Rice, Aimee Macdonald, and youth writers Abigail Alpers, Thomas Ghebreyesus, and Savannah Steffen, who read their winning poems and short stories. Hosts tonight were librarian Lesly Kaplan and EPIC board member Kim Votry. Treats were provided by Friends of the Edmonds Library.

For a full list of EPIC winners and their noted works, see the companion story here. And for more about the local writing community, see EPIC’s website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *