Warriors’ Tate Budnick named to Washington State Baseball Coaches Association first team

Tate Budnick (Photo by Karl Swenson)
Tate Budnick (Photo by Karl Swenson)

The Washington State Baseball Coaches Association has named its all-state first and second high school baseball teams, by classification, for 2014, and Edmonds-Woodway High School’s Tate Budnick tops the list of local players in the 4A category.

Budnick, a senior pitcher and catcher, led the Warriors to the state 4A state high school baseball playoffs this year. He has signed his letter of intent to play baseball at Everett Community College.

Named to the second team in the 3A classification is another Edmonds School District player, Dominic DeMiero, a senior infielder/pitcher for Mountlake Terrace High School.

Here is the list of all 4A and 3A winners statewide

Class 4A
Player of the Year
Luke Heimlich, Puyallup
Coach of the Year
Marc Wiese, Puyallup

First Team
Jacob Prater Wenatchee INF 11
Branden Kelliher Lake Stevens P 12
kon Lande Snohomish INF 12
Jack Bauer Union C 11
Joe Wainhouse Kentridge INF 12
Hayden Humphrey Battle Ground INF 12
Ky Dye Cascade P 12
Mitchell Morimoto Issaquah OF 12
Cody Hawken Union INF 11
Tate Budnick Edmonds-Woodway C/P 12
Luke Heimlich Puyallup P 11
Ethan Paul Newport INF 11
Kyle Francis Redmond P 12
Jacob Crone Eastmont P 12
Jake Vieth Stadium INF 12
Brenden Illies Puyallup C 11
Steven Machtolf Gonzaga Prep P 12
Matt Sutherland Eastmont P 12
Tyler Ludlow South Kitsap Utility 12
Quin Rawson Puyallup INF 12

Second Team
Logan Knowles South Kitsap OF 12
Grady Miller Wenatchee P 10
Blake Christopher Camas INF 12
Scott Sunitsch Todd Beamer OF 12
Tyson Karstetter Moses Lake INF 11
Anthony Gosline Gonzaga Prep INF 12
Curtis Perrin Skyview INF 12
Tyler McDowell Puyallup OF 12
Alex Jondal Ferris Utility 12
Brandon Thompson Bellermine Prep OF 12
Sam Dacus Kentridge P 12
Tim Yoshihara Ferris OF 12
Lee Wunderlich Woodinville C 12
Rafi Ibarra Mount Vernon INF 12
Joel Condreay Kentridge INF 12
Mick Vorholf Eastlake P 12
Hunter Bingham Monroe OF 12
Alex Kiel Henry Jackson C 12
Drew Lunde Skyline P 12
KJ Brady Cascade OF 12
Karver Pate Lewis and Clark INF 12

Class 3A
Player of the Year
Andrew Summerville, Lakeside
Coach of the Year
Dana Papasedero, Lakeside

First Team
Michael Gretler Bonney Lake INF 12
Jake Kolterman Decatur P 12
Zach Usselman Mount Si C 12
Cody Anderson Marysville Pilchuck P 12
Ryan Mets North Thurston INF 12
Andrew Haley Columbia River OF 12
Henry Hedeen Stanwood OF 12
Bryce Peterson Enumclaw OF 12
Sam Boone Shorewood P 11
Matt Mercer Timberline P 11
Riley Storedahl North Thurston P 12
Andy Atwood O’Dea INF 11
Stewart Fairchild Seattle Prep OF 12
Kory Longaker Shorewood INF 12
Tino Peleti Bainbridge Island INF 12
Andrew Summerville Lakeside P 12
Pierre LeDorz O’Dea OF 12
Drew Rasmussen Mount Spokane P 12
Dylan Wilbert Kennewick C 12
Spencer Locati Walla Walla INF 12
Isaac Bernard Hanford OF 12
Dakody Clemmer Mountain View P 12

Second Team
Brady O’Keefe Wilson P 12
Bryce Williamson University INF 11
Christian Lawler Mercer Island P 12
JJ Hancock Kennewick OF 12
Jeffrey Morgan Auburn Mountainview OF 11
Harrison Jacobs Shorewood OF 10
Ray Rude Glacier Peak INF 12
Colton Plew Kennewick INF 12
Ian Oxnevad Shorewood P 11
Evan Johnson Mount Si OF 12
Jacob Anderson Hanford P 11
Dominic DeMiero Mountlake Terrace INF 12
Andy Cosgrove Juanita INF 11
Tyler Givens Stanwood INF 12
Kyle Celli Bishop Blanchet INF 12
Branson Barnecut Glacier Peak INF 12
Taylor Havilcek Decatur INF 11
Morgan McCullough West Seattle INF 10
Taiki Green Bonney Lake OF 12
Will Hall Seattle Prep INF 12
Seth Rayburn Columbia River P 12

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *