Edmonds Chamber announces Classic Car Show winners

This 1929 Lincoln was the winner of the Ray Sittauer Old Timer’s Award. Al Rustad is the owner. (Photos by Julia Wiese)
The Edmonds Chamber of Commerce has announced the winners of the 2021 Classic Car & Motorcycle Show, held in downtown Edmonds Sept. 12. 
First Place only
This Zephyr three- window coupe won first place in the custom category. It’s owned by Ray Polletti of Seattle. 
Truck Modified: 1932 Ford Truck, Tom Mattingly
Truck Stock:  1946 Dodge Power Wagon, Terry Nelson
Orphan – Foreign: 1969 Triumph GT-6, Tom Sewell
Orphan – American: 1969 Oldsmobile/Hurst, Tom Packem
Foreign: 1970 Fiat 124, Sean Hare
Custom: 1940 Lincoln Zypher, Ray Polletti
Convertible: 1951 Jaguar XK120, Greg Wilson
Best Engine Swap: 1968 Ford Mustang V12, Brent
Best Interior: 1967 Chevrolet C10 Truck, Zack Trecor
Unrestored Survivor: 1968 Citroen DS19, Frederic
Best Station Wagon: 1956 Chevrolet Nomad, Bob Worley
Best In-Progress: 1990 Ram D-350 Truck, Andrew Nielson
Best ’80s-’90s ride: 1987 Buick Regal Turbo, Jason Ree
Class awards
Muscle 1st: 1967 Camaro, Paul Rardna
Muscle 2nd: 1970 Ford Mustang, Craig Johnson
Street Rod 1st: 1934 Dodge Humpback, Carl Frost
Street Rod 2nd: 1929 Ford Truck, Jerry Gernert
Roadster 1st: 1959 MGA, Dan Hendrick
GM 1st: 1934 Chevrolet, Wes Herbert
GM 2nd: 1963 Chevrolet Corvette, Bruce Green
FoMoCo 1st: 1963 Ford Fairlane, Terry Havenar
FoMoCo 2nd: 1978 Ford Mustang Cobra, Jeff Green
Mopar 1st: 1972 Dodge Duster, Mike Woolery
Mopar 2nd: 1966 Dodge Charger, Barry Hassan
This 1968 VW Bug Roadster won the Most Radical Build award. Longview resident Rick Rittierodt has owned it 20 years and it’s the second time he has rebuilt it. He is pictured here his brother, Edmonds resident Craig Rittierodt.

Best Patina: 1951 Willys Pickup, Greg Wright
Built Not Bought: 1971 Datsun 510 Bluebird, Damon Chesterfield
Most Radical Build: 1968 VW, Rick Rittierodt
Most Likely to Get a Ticket: 1969 Chevelle, Herb Maker

Community winners

People’s Choice: 1967 Volvo 1800S, James Snyder
Ray Sittauer Old Timer’s Award: 1929 Lincoln, Allen Rustad
Best in Show: 1967 Chevy El Camino, Tom Mattingly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Real first and last names — as well as city of residence — are required for all commenters.
This is so we can verify your identity before approving your comment.

By commenting here you agree to abide by our Code of Conduct. Please read our code at the bottom of this page before commenting.