Become A Supporter
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Edmonds Driftwood Players Presents The Savannah Sipping Society

May 19 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until May 19, 2024

$25 – $28

The Edmonds Driftwood Players presents The Savannah Sipping Society

May 3-19, 2024 at the Wade James Theatre

BY JONES, HOPE, WOOTEN
DIRECTED BY JOE GOINS

In this delightful, laugh-a-minute comedy, four unique Southern women, all needing to escape the sameness of their day-to-day routines, are drawn together by Fate—and an impromptu happy hour—and decide it’s high time to reclaim the enthusiasm for life they’ve lost through the years. Over the course of six months, filled with laughter, hilarious misadventures, and the occasional liquid refreshment, these middle-aged women successfully bond and find the confidence to jumpstart their new lives. Together, they discover lasting friendships and a renewed determination to live in the moment—and most importantly, realize it’s never too late to make new old friends.

Content Warning: This production contains some mild adult themes and is best suited for ages teen+

Run Time: Approximately 2 hours, including a 15-minute intermission.

Performance Dates/Times:
Friday, May 3 – 8pm
Saturday, May 4 – 8pm
Sunday, May 5 – 2pm
Thursday, May 9 – 8pm
Friday, May 10 – 8pm
Saturday, May 11 – 2pm
Saturday, May 11 – 8pm
Thursday, May 16 – 8pm
Friday, May 17 – 8pm
Saturday, May 18 – 2pm
Saturday, May 18 – 8pm
Sunday, May 19 – 2pm

Tickets: https://edmondsdriftwoodplayers.org/shows-tickets/

Details

Date:
May 19
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cost:
$25 – $28
Website:
https://edmondsdriftwoodplayers.org/shows-tickets/

Organizer

Edmonds Driftwood Players
Phone
425-774-9600
Email
office@driftwoodplayers.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Wade James Theatre
950 Main St
Edmonds, WA 98020 United States
+ Google Map
Phone
425-774-9600